Today

Mondays are “early day” at work for me: I come in a 6:15 and work until around 3:30. I’ve been part time since I started working here, which was great since I was also going to grad school. I start fulltime next Monday, which is exciting, though I’ll miss having a day off each week!

I’ve found that eatings carbs so early makes me nibbly all morning, so I try to eat most fruit before noon. I had a bowl of strawberries as well as spoonful of peanut butter at 7:00, and ate the rest of the pork and tomatillos for lunch.

I have a run planned for after work today, so I’ll let you how that goes! Any tips for beginning runners?

Leave a Reply

